On Finding Out Your Band Name Was Already Taken

harmonium_the first ones

As you recall, I’ve been working on an electronic music project under the name “Harmonium” for the last several months and it has recently come to my attention that the name “Harmonium” was already taken by another band from Quebec when I was all of 4 years old back in 1973.

Shit.

What’s even worse is the first single I released “Nowhere Else” is being attributed to them.

Double shit.

First, I’d like to offer a formal apology to the members of Harmonium. Guys, I’m awfully sorry about this but when I took the name after some extensive research I was pretty sure that you didn’t exist.

I would have bet the farm on it.

Secondly, I will be changing the name of the project after I issue a takedown order of the single. I can’t have my work confused with yours and vice-versa.

Again, I’m really sorry about any confusion this may have caused. I’m not in the habit of jumping anyone else’s claim and I’m horrified and embarrassed this happened. I hope you find it in your hearts to forgive my mistake and I hope that my actions to rectify it meet to your satisfaction and approval.

2 thoughts on “On Finding Out Your Band Name Was Already Taken

Leave a Reply

